Thursday, November 03, 2005

Horse Carts

<<previous next>>
Uruguay horse carts
This is a very common sight in Uruguay, that I did not see elsewhere. Horse carts marching with the most modern cars in the city side by side. In Uruguay horse carts like the one in the picture are used as a means of making a living, by the lower classes in Uruguay. They are used to carry out activities like: garbage digging, or cardboard recolection, or wood transporting. It usual to see them followed by one or two dogs.Uruguay horse carts ...

9 comments:

James said...

I'm so glad I found your blog! My wife and I are coming to Uruguay from November 17-25 and you have helped us to get excited about the wonderful nation we'll be seeing!

gabo_uy said...

james,

thanks for the feedback!! I hope you have a nice stay here in uruguay.

Anonymous said...

my sister and I used to count the horse carts that we saw when we were in Uruguay in 1963! I am amazed to see that they still exist. I find your blog a nice trip back to long ago memories. I see many familiar buildings in your pictures.

Anonymous said...

I know many are opposed to the horsecarts, they believe it is a "black eye" to Uruguay's public image. However, the horses and the carts are sustainable, since they use grass for fuel (food), and they are performing very needed recycling functions. Even better, these carts and their owners are private enterprise, no government tax money is used for their operation. Milton Friedman , Maggie Thatcher, and Ronald Reagan would approve!

Zheng junxai5 said...

zhengjx20160818
coach outlet online
longchamp le pliage
uggs italia
juicy couture
ray ban outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
instyler max
cheap ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
coach outlet online
ray ban sunglasses uk
canada goose sale
toms shoes uk
ralph lauren sale
coach outlet store
michael kors handbags
ugg boots paris
nba jerseys
nike roshe one
michael kors bags
michael kors handbags
canada goose sale
louis vuitton bags
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton purses
celine bags
ugg italia
christian louboutin outlet
toms shoes
air jordan femme
fitflop shoes
coach outlet
canada goose outlet
uggs outlet
uggs for cheap
polo shirts
ugg outlet
tory burch boots

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

chenmeinv0 said...

oakley store
gucci handbags
heat jerseys
tod's shoes
north face outlet
ray ban wayfarer
nike roshe one
ray ban sunglasses outlet
true religion outlet
christian louboutin outlet
chenyingying20161229

dada24 Xu said...

polo ralph lauren outlet
fitflops sale
true religion uk
ed hardy outlet
adidas superstar
oakley sunglasses outlet
coach outlet online
james shoes
pandora charms sale
fitflops sale clearance
zhi20170107

chenmeinv0 said...

gucci outlet
toms outlet
gucci outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
coach factory outlet
pandora charms
canada goose outlet
ralph lauren polo uk
louis vuitton outlet
coach factory outlet
chenyingying20170117